This website was active from February 2006 until June 2007.
Introduction of the euro in Slovenia
Euro banknotes and coins
Additional resources

Euro coins

After 1 January 2002, the euro coin series in circulation in the euro area comprises eight different values (denominations): EUR 1 and 2 , and 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50 cent.

Each member state of the euro area issues euro coins featuring the national side. All eight denominations from all countries are accepted in the 13 euro area countries.

Common side of euro coins